Navigation Menu

2014 ADG Awards

ADG members   $135
Guilds/Concessions   $150
Non-members   $170
Awards Ceremony only   $35

The 18 categories in the 2014 ADG Awards are:

  1. Feature Film
  2. Telemovie
  3. Animation
  4. Documentary Standalone
  5. Documentary Feature
  6. Documentary Series
  7. TV Drama Series
  8. TV Mini Series
  9. TV Drama Serial
  10. TV Comedy
  11. TV Reality / light entertainment
  12. TV Children’s
  13. Cross Platform Project
  14. Original online Project
  15. TVC
  16. Short film
  17. Music video
  18. Student

The ADG Awards will be held on 2nd of May this year.

Kingston Anderson, Executive Director of the ADG, said:

“The ADG Awards gives us a reason to celebrate the exceptional work of Australian directors. The Awards also provide a great opportunity to highlight, applaud and promote these great works to Australian and international audiences and I encourage member directors to enter. While there are a number of different film awards in Australia, there are currently none where directors are judged solely by their peers. Because of this, many directors are not getting the recognition that they deserve for excellence in their work. The awards represent one of the ways that the Guild is looking to provide greater value and connection with both established and emerging directors. They provide an important way for the Directors Guild to build relationships with Australian directors, and will continue to build a strong community of filmmakers across the country.”

Award applicants must be financial ADG members for the 2013 – 2014 year. Membership details available at:

To be eligible for the Awards, all work must have screened publicly for the first time between July 1, 2012 and December 31, 2013, except for student films where the project needs to have been completed within these dates.

The ADG Awards are made possible through the generous assistance of Screen Australia, Film Victoria, South Australian Film Corporation, Screenwest, ASDACS, ACTF, ABC TV, Essential Media & Entertainment, SBS TV, Screenwise Film & TV School for Actors,, Seven Network, Fox Studios Australia, Nine Network, FSM - Film&TV Post, Cameron’s Management, AFTRS, HLA Management, Fremantle Media, IF Magazine, and FilmInk.